Cookery Demonstrations

with

Richard Bainbridge 

 

Occasionally we tempt Richard Bainbridge out of the kitchen to do a Cookery Demonstration in our beautiful Sewing Room. 

During these light hearted Cookery Demonstrations, he will be cooking and giving out hints and tips on 3 seasonal dishes using ingredients from our wonderful county.

We ask our guests to arrive at 9:30am for Tea and Coffee with the cookery demonstration starting at 10am and lasting for around 2 hours, followed by a delicious 3 course lunch and a glass of wine in the Restaurant. 

£ 65 per person 

To book please email us or call us on 01603 92 60 80.

Upcoming Dates:

 

2018

£ 65 per Person

11th April 2018
'A Butchery Demonstration' inculdes Preparing, Curing, Roasting
*Fully Booked*

09th May 2018
'Fish Mongering' includes Preparing, Curing, Roasting
*Fully Booked*

10th October 2018
'Get your Game on'
*Fully Booked*

07th November 2018
'Christmas Time - Jolly Time'

21st November 2018
'Christmas Time - Jolly Time'

Email us for details

 

Richard's 
Outside Events & Cookery Demonstrations:

Wednesday 7th March'18

Guest Chef at Orwells Restaurant,
Henley-on-Thames 

Tuesday 3rd April'18

Guest Chef at Kitchentable,
Bubbledogs, London

Sunday 17th June'18
12:00
Cookery Demonstration,
Norfolk Food & Drink Festival,
Norwich
Friday 6th July'18 Norfolk Food & Drink Patron's Dinner, Norwich
Sunday 29th July'18
1pm
Cookery Demonstration,
Worstead Festival
Saturday 4th August'18

Cookery Demonstration,
Sandringham Food Festival

Monday 27th August'18 Cookery Demonstration
Foodies Oxford
Saturday 29th Sept.'18 Aldeburgh Food Festival
Sunday 30th Sept.'18

Aldeburgh Food Festival

Saturday 13th Oct.'18 Cookery Demonstration
Porkstock, Norwich
Wednesday 17th Oct.'18 Guest Chef at the michelin-starred Heston Blumenthal's Hinds Head in Bray
Sunday 18th November'18

Sandringham Christmas Fair

 

                                       

 

 

01603 92 60 80

9 St Benedicts Street, Norwich, NR2 4PE
info@restaurantbenedicts.com

Opening times

Tue 18:00 - 22:00

Wed to Sat | 12:00 - 14:00 | 18:00 - 22:00